Spring Sale & Workshop Event
May 07, 2016
Retzer Nature Center - May 7 9 am - 1 pm Native Plants Rain Barrel Kits Compo...[Click for more]

Change to May Village Board Meeting Date
Apr 25, 2016
The VIllage Board meeting for May will be held Wednesday, May 4 at 6:30 p.m. ...[Click for more]

Mar 07, 2016
EMPLOYMENT POSTING    Part time position for the Village of Summit Public Works...[Click for more]


Assistant Chief Bob Leonard being presented Resolution for his 45 years of service to Dousman Fire District - June, 2015
Welcome to the Village of Summit Web Site!

The Village of Summit is located along Interstate 94 in western Waukesha County, Wisconsin. The Village offers the benefits of a quiet, rural and lake country setting near urban amenities. The Village's location provides for outdoor recreational activities and state parks at the doorstep of its residents. With this setting, city offerings like professional sporting events and cultural performances are also easily accessible in the nearby Madison or Milwaukee areas. The Village includes a variety of quality housing developments and excellent school districts, with many shopping and dining opportunities within a short drive. Through well-planned and controlled development, Summit is a growing, thriving community where residents find opportunities to live, work and play.

Summit, with a population as of January 1, 2015 of 4,719 residents, truly is a special community in the heart of Waukesha County's lake country.

The Village Board meets the first Thursday of each month at 6:30PM.

Summit Village Hall Office Hours: Monday - Friday  8 AM - Noon & 1 PM - 4 PM
Village Hall Phone: 262.567.2757


This website was authorized by the Village Board in order to keep our residents informed and provide access to Village officials and information. Please take note that all official Village records are on file in the Clerk/Treasurer's office and the official posting boards are located at: VILLAGE HALL FRONT ENTRANCE (2911 N Dousman Rd), PETER PRIME PARK (Off Parkway Dr), GENESEE LAKE ROAD PARK (37505 Genesee Lake Rd).

Some documents and forms on this site are provided in Adobe Acrobat Portable Document Format (PDF). Adobe Acrobat Reader is necessary for viewing, navigating and printing PDF files. Detailed instructions for downloading and installing Acrobat Reader are located on the Adobe website here: Free PDF Reader


The Summit Village Board consists of the Village President and four Trustees, all of whom are elected from the Village to serve at large. All offices serve a two (2) year term, with election of the Village President in odd-numbered years.

Current Village Board members:

President Jack Riley

Trustee Kraig Arenz, Sr.
Trustee Susan Moran
Trustee Scott Piefer
Trustee Richard "Curly" Wentland

Full contact Information is found on the Village Board page under Village Contacts.


WARDS 1 & 6

WARDS 2 - 5


Calendar of Events

May 03, 2016, Tue 09:00am
May 05, 2016, Thu 06:30pm
May 05, 2016, Thu 06:00pm
May 13, 2016, Fri 07:00am
May 19, 2016, Thu 05:00pm
May 19, 2016, Thu 06:30pm
May 25, 2016, Wed 06:00pm
May 26, 2016, Thu 06:30pm
May 27, 2016, Fri 07:00am
Jun 02, 2016, Thu 06:30pm
Jun 02, 2016, Thu 06:00pm
Jun 10, 2016, Fri 07:00am
Jun 16, 2016, Thu 05:00pm
Jun 16, 2016, Thu 06:30pm
Jun 23, 2016, Thu 06:30pm
Jul 07, 2016, Thu 06:30pm
Jul 07, 2016, Thu 06:00pm
Jul 08, 2016, Fri 07:00am
Jul 21, 2016, Thu 05:00pm
Jul 21, 2016, Thu 06:30pm